Early December

Posted by Steve Simmons on December 5, 2012

Upcoming meeting: January 22
Program to be announced soon. See the Calendar Page for more info.

Events: Our next event will be announced soon…

Newsletter: The December Midget Chassis is online and ready for viewing. Click here to view on screen, or click here for a printable booklet version.

Membership: Welcome to our newest members Charles & Susan Roehrl and Ron & Diane Spindler, and returning member Stephen Schrieberg!

Announcements: The TCMG executive officers for 2013 have been announced.  They are Gorden Bundy, David Edgar, David & Lucy McCanne, Gene Olson, Ron Simon, Steve Simmons, and David Mathison (Ex Officio).  Thank you to everyone who volunteers their time to keep TCMG running smoothly.

Congratulations to this year’s TCMG award winners!  They are as follows:

Frank Mason Award: Joyce Edgar, for her faithful and devoted service on the TCMG council.

Earl Sargent Trophy: Steve and Linda Simmons, for the most consistent use of their TC on club events.  Final 2012 standings for this award are posted here.

Breakdown Award: Gene Olson, for suffering an overheated engine on the way to Gof West (towed home, repaired and driven again to GoF West), followed by his muffler falling off on the way back.

Also a huge thank you to Lucy McCanne for organizing the holiday party which was enjoyed by all who attended.

As always we are seeking photos for the Members Gallery showing you and your TC. We also welcome member biographies so your fellow TCMG’ers can learn a bit about you, your history with your TC or anything else you care to write about. Historic photos and stories are also being sought to expand our TCMG History section on the site. Please send what you have to Steve Simmons.

All content contained on this site is copyrighted unless otherwise noted.
No material contained herein may be copied or reproduced without express written permission from the site owner.
© 2018 TC Motoring Guild