Early January

Posted by Steve Simmons on January 3, 2016


2016 TCMG Council Announced

Please welcome the newly elected 2016 TC Motoring Guild Executive Council! Your new Executive Officers are Curt Sorensen, Ron Simon, Sandra Loe, Steve Simmons, Joyce Edgar, David Edgar, and Gorden Bundy. Additional club chairs are Don McLish, Bobbie Simon and Jan Sorensen. Thank you to everyone who gives their time to keep our club running smoothly!

Executive Council

President – Curt Sorensen
Vice President – Ron Simon
Secretary – Sandra Loe
Treasurer/Membership – Joyce Edgar
Director – Steve Simmons
Director – David Edgar
Ex Officio – Gorden Bundy

Club Chairs

Events – Steve Simmons
ProgramsVolunteers needed!!!
Editor – David Edgar
Co-Editor – Jim Crandall
Regalia – Linda Simmons
Sunshine – Bobbie Simon
Historian – Don McLish
Webmaster – Steve Simmons
Hospitality – Bobbie Simon & Jan Sorensen

Our congratulations also go out to the winners of the various TCMG awards for 2015:

  • Frank Mason Award -Steve Simmons
  • Earl Sargent memorial Trophy – Richard & Sandra Loe
  • Iron Bottom – Richard & Sandra Loe
  • Breakdown Award – Pete & Fran Thelander

To learn more about these awards, including the various ways the breakdown award has been won, see the History Section of the web site.

Iron Bottom Awarded for 2015

Richard and Sandra Loe, one of two couples last year who won Iron Bottom awards, have just achieved a second consecutive perfect attendance. That means they will not have missed a single TCMG event or meeting WITH THEIR TC in two years! Congratulations to the Loes for this amazing feat!



The first meeting of 2016 will be held on January 26th in Montrose. The program for the evening will be announced soon. Stay tuned!

Thanks to Fran Thelander for organizing our holiday party this year at Hotel Huntington Beach. Thanks also to Lucy McCanne for decorating the room. Over 40 members attended including long time member Doty Smith all the way from Massachusetts! Attendees enjoyed a live auction led by our own Art Ludwick, among other activities.

For more meeting and event information, visit the Calendar Page.



Our driving events for 2015 concluded with the Halfway House Cafe Brunch. Sixteen members and six TCs took part in a great final outing for the year.

Our next event is the Lame Duk Cup in early February. Stay tuned for more info!

For more meeting and event information, visit the Calendar Page.



The December Midget Chassis is online and ready for viewing. Click here to view on screen, or click here for a printable booklet version.

To view past newsletters, including one from way back in April 1958, visit the Newsletter Page.



Please welcome our newest members!



December 14: New page added for 2015 Sargent Award Results.

September 1: New page added for George Hope.

August 29: New entries to the Clarence Weiss Artwork gallery.

July 18: New page added for Michael Graziano.

July 1: New TC added for Hema & Janakie Ratnayake.

June 27: New content and info added to The History of the TC Motoring Guild Badge.

February 25: New info added to the Sargent Award page.

February 8: New photos added for Malcolm & Joyce Buckeridge.

As always we are seeking photos for the Members Gallery showing you and your TC. We also welcome member biographies so your fellow TCMG’ers can learn a bit about you, your history with your TC or anything else you care to write about. Historic photos and stories are also being sought to expand our TCMG History section on the site. Please send what you have to Steve Simmons.

All content contained on this site is copyrighted unless otherwise noted.
No material contained herein may be copied or reproduced without express written permission from the site owner.
© 2019 TC Motoring Guild