TC Motoring Guild welcomes you to our home on the web!  We are an organization whose sole purpose is to perpetuate and maintain the MG TC through monthly newsletters, technical publications, driving events, regular meetings and more.  Anyone who currently owns an MG TC is eligible for membership in TCMG.  See the “About TCMG” section for membership information.

Latest News:

  • Early May


    TC Model Contest Winners Announced!

    Paper Model TCNine members entered paper MG TCs in our virtual car show at the March online meeting.  The paper models supplied by Moss Motors were painstakingly assembled with creative and impressive results.  Congratulations to all participants for jobs well done!

    Winners have been announced in multiple categories.  Pictured here is Rob Zucca’s diorama awarded best in show.

    Click here for a full list of winners and photo gallery of all entries.

    Most Creative: Rob Zucca, TC crashed into tree.
    Most Ambitious: Steve & Linda Simmons, massive 2-foot Long TC.
    Best Finish: Deb & Mark Acosta, impressively shiny red paint.
    Most Functional: Richard & Sandra Loe, racer with real axles.
    Realism Award: David & Joyce Edgar, clear plastic windscreen and fully round wheels
    Early Bird: Cliff Lemieux, 3-weeks spent building
    Most Effort: Pete & Fran Thelander, each built separate models.
    Paparazzi Award: Kregg Hunsberger, photographed model with matching real TC
    Hard Luck: Dottie Smith, didn’t finish in time.

    TC Motoring Guild Rides Again!

    On Saturday, March 20, TC Motoring Guild held its first group event since the pandemic halted in-person activities one year prior.  15 members and guests with six TCs participated in the event, which was originally scheduled to visit the California Poppy Reserves.  Due to high winds, bitter cold and no poppies, a change was made the day before the event and the group instead headed west from our meeting point in Castaic.  Driving along scenic roads, our new destination was Heritage Valley where we viewed captive flowers instead of wild ones at a nursery with an astounding array of rose varieties.  A socially distanced picnic lunch topped off the day at a nearby park, in perfect weather. 

    Continuing with our Covid-safe activities, April saw an even larger turnout with 28 members and eight TCs taking a historic home tour through the foothills of the San Gabriel Mountains, followed by a “picnic beneath the oaks” at Gene Olson’s residence.  It’s good to be back in the saddle!




    Our general meeting on May 25 meeting will be held online using the Zoom application.  The meeting will begin at 6:00 PM Pacific Time. (You can log on starting at 5:45 PM).  You can participate using any computer or device with the free Zoom software installed.  If you require assistance installing Zoom, contact David Edgar.

    Our program for the evening will be a slide show by members Joyce and David Edgar with accompanying information on GoF West, an annual all-M.G. event the club has participated in several times.  The talk will include the history of GoF and what kind of activities are held during the 5-day event.  GoF West has been made a TCMG event this year so if you plan to participate then you will want to attend this meeting.  Shown also will be some bonus photos from 2020 events that have not been seen before.

    Note that anyone making a simulated journey to the meeting in a TC by driving a minimum of 10 miles on the day of the meeting will receive a point toward the Sargent Award.

    April recap: 28 Members attended our April meeting.  3 TCs were driven a simulated trip to the meeting of 10 miles or more.  Those who drove were Lemieux, Loe and Simmons.

    For more meeting and event information, visit the Calendar Page.




    Our next driving event will beheld on May 15.  It will be a scenic drive along Angeles Crest and Angeles Forest Highways, with a picnic lunch at Monte Cristo Campground.

    This event is still in the planning stages. Check back for further details.

    April Recap: 21 members took part in our April driving tour and picnic. 8 TCs participated, driven by Appell, Lemieux, Loe, Ockwell, Olson, Simmons, Spiegel and Thelander.  Other classics were driven by Zucca (MGA) and Shapiro (Rolls). Special thanks to Gene Olson and Patty Salehpour for hosting a “picnic under the oaks” at their lovely home.

    For more meeting and event information, visit the Calendar Page.



    The May Classic Chassis is online and ready for viewing!


    To view past newsletters, including one from way back in April 1958, visit the Newsletter Page.



    Welcome to our newest members!



    April 27: Added new page for Daniel Harrison.

    April 22: Added new page for Doug & Laura Schirripa.

    April 21: Added new content on the Technical Resources page.

    March 8: Added new page for Joel Taylor.

    February 10: Added new page for Deb & Mark Acosta.

    February 8: Added new content on the Technical Resources page.

    January 13: New page added for James Woolf.

    December 18: New page added for Fred & Karen Weisberger.

    November 23: New page added for Terry & Georgia Young.

    November 18: New page added for Joseph & Jeanne Nofil

    October 29: Added new content on the Technical Resources page.

    October 5: Added new page for the 2020 TCMG / ARR Conclave.

    September 20: New page added for James & Christine Antis

    September 8: New page added to the History Section: “Reflections on the Conclaves”

    July 8: Added new content on the Technical Resources page.

    June 17: Added new content on the Technical Resources page.

    June 16: Added new content on the Technical Resources page.

    June 5: Added new content on the Technical Resources page.

    As always we are seeking photos for the Members Gallery showing you and your TC. We also welcome member biographies so your fellow TCMG’ers can learn a bit about you, your history with your TC or anything else you care to write about. Historic photos and stories are also being sought to expand our TCMG History section on the site. Please send what you have to Steve Simmons.

    Continue reading →

Click here for more news.

All content contained on this site is copyrighted unless otherwise noted.
No material contained herein may be copied or reproduced without express written permission from the site owner.
© 2021 TC Motoring Guild